Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Schooling is an important basic amenity of society and a large chunk of common man finances goes to it every month. As it is the basic need of everyone it should be less costly, so everyone can send their child to schools with thinking for the second time. In my opinion all the private primary educational institutes should be funded by the state. It will not only lower the tuition fee, but also ensure their strict compliance with standards set by government. In this essay I will elaborate my argument with few examples.

Firstly, in various countries both of the parents are working and a considerable amount of their annual payments is been deducted in taxes. However, they are also paying high tuition fees for private school. For instance, average fee of private sector primary school in UK is 300$/ Month. Most of the parents prefer these school due to their worthy teaching structure, which is one reason they have higher student strength comparative to the state schools.

Secondly, it is very important to have a complete check and balance on the course outline, teaching methodology and on campus facilities. The state ministers would not be able to do that without funding them, in the other case schools will be accountable to them and they have to maintain all the compliance standards. Brazil successfully implement this model and evidenced good improvement in their performances.

In the nutshell, funding primary educational institutes will lower the burden of school fee on guardians and will make the administration accountable for their performance. It will have a positive impact on the society as a whole.