Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Violence causes destruction to humanity. Many of the people are of an opinion that ferocity shown in any form is harmful to any age group. However many people contradict the statement with a reason that the same has an important effect. I am of a viewpoint that the aggressiveness has a destructing effect on any person.

Although, technology has erupted taking the most significant role in our daily lives and it has its pros and cons attached to it. Children and youth are too much inclined to computer games. There are many games available on the internet which involves fights and brutality. Our children are learning the same and try to apply the same while they have a fight with anyone. Their behaviour is becoming cruel and unpleasant towards others. There are many youths who have many celebrities as their role models and they try to copy their acts and lifestyle. The violent acts that are shown on the television also impact the mindset of them. The damage of the aggressiveness can be seen in the daily acts of the children and youth. For example, there was a mobile game, Blue Whale, which was very violent in nature; it had many instructions which made many youths to suicide.

On the other hand, it has a very small effect on your cognitive thinking; it teaches you self-defence and how to act in a violent and stressful situation. The violence also gives you a solution and pro-activeness to save yourself in such situations.

To close, violence has never been accepted in any civilization. It has always leaded a path of destruction. The Government should also create awareness and keep a check on the technology and media to ban or set criteria for the content being available to society.