Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

I believe that what we see has a significant impact on what we do and how we behave. computer games these days are significantly vast and violent in nature. Especially the games that involve fights have a huge impact on children today. they spend most of their time on computers playing these games and hence adapt the same culture and behaviour in their personal and daily habits. Our children are the future of the nation and the future voice of the nation and if there upbringing is not done in an appropriate manner and they have been brought up by playing these disasterous games, they implement the same in there behaviour. it is vital to let children play games however there should be appropriate monitoring of the same. they should be a monitor on the kind of games they are playing and how long are they spending on the computers.

Likewise, television has an impact on kids and adults. This impact could be negative or positive. there is so much to see and do on the television these days. there are tv commercials, serials and movies that play an important role in the behaviour of kids and adults. we adapt to what we see and a lot of television these days is violent and negative in nature. For Example, talking about the cartoon shin chan which is very much liked by every kid these days. shin chan is a notorius character and kids follow his sayings and doings. he is violent and the content he speaks is not appropirate for children. kids implement his doings in there daily life which is not a good sign.

adults watch television with not so promising content and relate well with whats's shown on the television. As an end result, it is important to have a filter to television and computer games and decent content should be created and shown on the television.