Routine use of computers by children have more negative effects than positive effects.Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons and example for your opinion

using computers have more negative effects than positive effects on children. their is an ongoing debate on this topic and i have personally come across numerous people discussing about this topic as most of us have children at home and are concerned about there well-being.

On one hand there are multiple negatives around computer usage by children. Firstly, it has a huge impact on the eyesight of children. children who sit on the computers for a long time tend to have a weaker eyesight. there should be a cappping on the usage as this could worsen the problems. Secondly, there is so much going on the internet, a lot of which is not age appropriate for children and should be prevented from watching such stuff on computers. this could only happen if we side watch children and give them limited time on the computer.

On the other hand, computer usage does come with multiple benefits. In today's era, with most of the work being done on computers and employers ask for hand on experience on computers, it is vital for children to learn computer skills at an early age. this will benefit there furture growth. there is so much to learn and do on computers nowadays. A lot of schools and colleges today give computer based projects and give a lot of importance to computers as the traditional method of using pen papers is soon going to be extinct.

Considering the above viewpoints, i have come to the conclusion that although computer usage comes with few negatives, however as long as there is a capping done on the usage for children, it is any day more beneficial for them to learn computers at an early age as this will help them flourish in their careers.