Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it is not appropriate to use animals for such experiments.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

use of animals for medicine testing is a very importamt subject and there are various people with different viewpoints as is this the right practice to follow or animals should be left aside. considering both prospects, i have noted my viewpoint in the paragraphs below:

there are both pros and cons in context to animal use for medicines. On one hand, all livings beings on this planet have equal rights and it is not advised to kill someone for the benefit of the other. it is morally inethical to put an animal to rest and a lot animal awareness organisations will not take it in a positive manner and raise concerns over the same.

on the other hand, the practice of using animals for medicine testing have mutiple advantages. Firstly, it helps in curbing the animal population. when such tests are performed, such factors are kept into consideration. animals that are abundant in numbers are often used to carry out such experiments. it would not be a feasible decision to experiment on animals that are already scarce and could be shortly extinct. Another factor for testing on animals could be that it raises comparatively less concerns over issues that are subject to sentimental values. people will be less hurt if animals are used for carrying out experiments whereas it not a wise decision to risk humans.

To summarise, i am more inverted towards the viewpoint that animal testing is a fair practice considering the above mentioned points. It is not right to hurt human values but there is not an other way out to this practice.