Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

In this modern era, technology has played a major role in everyone's life, especially in teenagers and youngsters. there is a common belief among people that, the violence shown on television as well as in few computer games is affecting the community. Whereas, other's argue and say these do not affect the individuals behaviour. In this essay we will discuss both of the points and i will state my opinion.

First lets talk about television, nowadays there is a trend for making crime series or a story line based on true events. this type of production is really needed to create awarness amongst every single person, however there are negative side too that cannot be neglected. The type of audience watching such serials will be teenagers and young adults. so there are chances that instead of learning or knowing the good part from that series, they take the negative thing and act accordingly. For example, on crime patrol, there was an episode where a school student cheats in his exam because he failed in his previous one, so by knowing such ways to cheat, other students who are going through such situation might get affected and can act in similar way.

The second thing is gaming, which has been seen to be one of the leading infulential among young adults.

A lot of games are out there in the market attracting young generation. Most of these games are fighting related causing violence. playing such games constantly might affect ones mental behaviour which can leads to a physical fight. For example there was this online game named blue shark which caused a lot of death among teenagers, in that game the gamers were given a task to complete keeping their life at stake. such games should definately be banned.

however other than the dark side there are also some bright sidefor both the series as well as games. The crime serials may help us to stay alert by knowing what king of criminal activities are going around and how to tackle and be safe. And the games that are developed helps in increasing our hand eye cordination and keep our brain steady.

In conclusion, though there are few positive things that can be gained from tv and games, in my opinion disadvantages outweights the advantages.