Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

With new technologies emerging in this era, there comes a change in people's lifestyle. In olden days, everyone used to do their household chores all by themselves, however today its totally different. Nowadays most of these chores are done by using machines. This change in advancement of technology comes with bot positive as well as negative effect, which I will be discussing in this essay.

On the positive side, this inventions have had a great impact in one's life, especially, when it comes to save time. People who are working for 8-10 hours a day, find it difficult to complete their daily errands like washing clothes, cooking, cleaning utensils and dusting home. This all work now can be done by simple machines, that are available in the market, such as, Washing machines, Dish washer, Dusting robots, etc. With the help of these machines one can save a lot of time for themselves and can invest in doing their favourite activity or can just relax.

On the negative side it affects the physical fitness of an individual. As people were doing these chores by themselves before, they were used to be more fit, as it demands a lot of energy and physical strength to complete these chores. Due to the machines available in the market, people are becoming more lazy and less productive. They are using their free time either in sleeping or eating junk. This results in an unhealthy life style.

Though advantage seems very attractive as it gives an individual some more time to relax, disadvantages should not be neglectes. However, these disadvantages can be overcome by doing some physical activity in your routine life. Using this extra time for gym or playing you favourite sport can be a great solution.