With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.To what extent do you agree?

Social media sites have became one of the most popular online sites among teenager's and young adults. This has led them too far from the social meeting cultures. Nowadays the most popular sites like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter has gained millions of users, that spend more than half of their time on this sites.

The major drawback of using this site is that, people are forgetting the importance of meeting people in person, instead they are happy to sit at home and simply chat with their friends and family members. This could lead in lacking of social behavior among children's, which is an important part in adult life.

Use of social media to such an extent may lose the importance of social meetings, that are necessary in one's live. Moreover, there are some benefits as well in using such social sites.

Skype and other video or phone calling sites helps to maintain long distance relationship. This social sites prove to be a blessing for those who stay in different state or different country. The point is, using social media with some limitation is beneficial to the society.

In conclusion, the most important part of socializing is through social meeting, it should always be one of the most important thing in everyone's life. This helps in keeping in touch with one's friends and family who are near you.