Learning to play team sports is an important part of a child’s education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A child possess the highest level of grasping power, they can learn quickly and easily. So along with their studies, they should also be encouraged in other curricular activities like sports, which helps to physically build them up. Sport can be played solo or in a team, in this topic we will discuss both in details and then I will conclude my stand.

In this century along with one's academic performance, sports also play a major role. Playing a sport, helps a child to grow dynamically. Games like Soccer, Basketball, Cricket, Hockey, etc ate all played in team. A team sports has a lot of advantage like, one can know how team work is done. The most important part of it is coordination and understanding among team members. The roles are assigned individually and one has to master that particular role. However in solo games the things are different.

Solo games like Tennis, Swimming, Badminton, etc, requires lots of skill in an individual, as one player is solely responsible for their win or lose. In such games one has to master all the techniques in that particular game. So more focus on self is needed.

Though solo games focuses more on individual game, but playing in a team helps to grow a lot as an individual. In futuristic perspective it helps in leading a team by himself, by increasing self confidence and the most important ability that one gains in team work is listening to what others has to say.

Lastly to conclude, I support that it is important for a child to play team sports over individual games.