Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

In today's scenario, to bear the individual expenses, it is advisable for teenagers to do a part time job. Many western countries have this trend, which helps a teenage to take responsibility of their own expenses. Though it has its own pros and cons.

The most important thing of doing a part-time job as a teenager is, understanding one's responsibility and the importance of money. For e.g they will know how difficult it is to earn and how judiciously one should spend the money. Also, it helps to grow and mature as a person independently. Although some do disagree on this.

During teenagers academic period, it gets difficult for some to do study and work both. As it may exhaust them. The time management becomes very important, which may make parents worried about their academic performance. All the students are not same, some may require more hard work than others, so managing job as well as studies simultaneously, becomes difficult for most of the teenagers. Other option for taking up a part- time job could be during their vacation period.

Taking up a part time work during students vacation proves much beneficial, as they can become engage and can use that time period in learning new things. Instead of sitting at home and spending time on gaming and social media this kind of activity may help individual to grow immensely for futuristic roles.

So in the end, i would conclude that,though part time job offers a great role in an individual development, but due to the fear of poor academic performance, one might not consider it as a good thing. But during non academic period this proves to be of great importance.