Nowadays many people prefer to use their own cars to commute rather than buses and trains Why do you think this is happening What can the government do to change it

Nowadays people do prefer to take their own vehicle to work or to other places, this situation is creating a lot of

jam packed road. The main reason on taking own vehicle is to eliminate the waiting time that is required while using public

transport and also the comfort level.

Taking own vehicles is beneficial at times when you have some work on the way at one or two stop before reaching your destination. Also for people who have a strict time bound jobs would be benefited with self drive, as it would be easy for them to reach to their work place on time. But this situation of self driving also increases the traffic problems during office hours.

If public transport is preferred by most of the people, then there could be much less jam packed roads. this could help in reaching to your work place on time. the other option nowadays people are considering is to do car pool, that could also reduce the umber of on road vehicles,that also helps in less pollution