Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

To hold a graduate degree is valued a lot by many people to live a successful life, although other thinks that this is not necessary in present scenario. This situation is very debatable, however I believe a degree holds its importance and should be considered of significant value at the time of recruitment for a particular skilled work.

Graduation or post graduation studies is very much important for everyone, as this will let you select your subject of interest and help you to get in to your field of interest later. Advantage for the degree holders is that, they have practical as well as theoretical knowledge of a subject, which helps them to get a job in their field easily. Ultimately, this leads to job satisfaction, which is of great importance, as happiness at work place leads to success.

On the other hand those who do not have a degree face a problem with limited knowledge of their work. Some even think that experience is better than a degree, though experience is important, but the basic understanding of the concept is necessary too, which can be gained by a university degree. Not having a deeper knowledge of your work would not let you grow in your company, and you will be stuck at one point.

So, in my opinion, I would definitely stand by the idea of having a university degree, as having better understanding of the basics concepts of your field, it will help you to reach your dream job with great success eventually.