Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of wo

An age to retire, has always had been in debate for many years. Many citizen thinks that, it is not fair for people to work till they enter the age of senior citizen, whereas few thinks that people who keep working, are physically and mentally more healthy. I agree that, it should be decided on the type of employment of a person. In this essay, we will discuss both the view points.

First lets talk about the people who wants to work past their retirement age. Not everybody is ready to sit at home and do nothing. Some people who are physically fit wants to keep up with their jobs and wants to contribute to the nations economy as well as wants to support themselves. When doing nothing, affects an individuals mental health. A research at St. John's university said that elders who are active has decreased chance to form dementia, which is highly seen in elderly people.

On the contrary, people with jobs that demands a lot of multi-tasking and physical strength, should be given an early retirement, to avoid any physical problems during their old age. For example, people working in stores, have to keep standing for whole day, which might cause a problem in knee in long run. So Early retirement should be given to the employees based on the kind of occupation they are in.

Early retirement will help people having jobs that asks for a lot of physical work such as store manager, coal miners, drivers. And another type of employees are those where precision in judgement is needed, such as Trauma practitioner, traffic controller.

In strongly agree that, retiring early should be purely based on the type of work. Although, a set age for retirement is important, however, in some occupation it can be narrowed down accordingly.