Some people say it is okay to use animals for our benefit while others believe it is not right to exploit them.Discuss both the point of views and give your opinion.You should write at least 250 words.

In ancient era people use to tame domestic animals like dog, donkey, camel etc. to help them carry goods and guard their houses. but the recent scenario focuses more on taming wild animals, which have lead to many serious consequences. There are always controversies regarding the use or misuse of animals for human benefits. I will discuss both the points in details and then, i will conclude my stand.

Use of animals for human purposes are vastly divided in to many groups, that are for taming, entertainment, clinical research use, etc. Animals used in research program proves of a great advantage, that helps in bringing new drugs or medicine to cure different diseases. But this leads to non-ethical use of this poor animals too, which should not be allowed. There should be a governing body guiding all this ethical rules strictly, so that exploitation of animals can be stopped.

Also, man uses animals for their skin, meat and many other animal products. Using animals skin for making leather should be strictly prohibited. Now a days there is this trend of taming wild cats for business purpose, which is the most concerning part. They tame them by drug over dosing, so that people can play and take photos with them. Such activities should be banned immediately and crucial legal actions should be taken against those activists. The other animal that is highly exploited is Elephant. They are trained harshly to carry people for jungle safaris.

Many countries have banned such violent and non ethical activities to save animals from being exploited, but still there are people continuing such activities to earn money. This should be prohibited and stopped where we humans are harming them.

Lastly i would conclude that use of animals for human benefits should not be promoted randomly, some ethical doby needs to govern the rules, for betterment of animals life.