Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that advertisements lead people to purchase products that are not always necessary. While others believe advertisements are a way to get informed about new products that will enhance their way of living. I strongly agree with the latter and the essay will highlight the reasons.

Advertisements inform consumers about new products that can save time and money. Customers become aware of the benefits they can get and be able to compare similar products. For example, recent study on headphones are shown people are more inclined to opt for bluetooth headsets than the wired ones, due to the ease of use and no entangled wires.

In addition, advertisements provide consumers with a variety of options to choose from. As a result, consumers can compare the products with their preferred brands and make the choices based on the pros and cons of the product. For example, it was found that when consumers were informed that parachute oil improved hair strength without making the hair feels sticky, many people shifted from their usual preference of oil to the new one. The brand gained popularity quickly for this one factor.

In a nutshell, advertisements helps customer save time and money as well as provide them with the number of options to choose from, kuch not only makes life easier but also improve the standard of living.