Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is common knowledge that advertisements encourages us to buy things that we do not really need, meanwhile, others reckon that advertising about new products can enhance our lives. Although the former is justified, I advocate the other because some rationales reasones.

Admittedly, there are some compelling rationales why other individuales claim that advertisements persuade customers to buy things while they do not need. One of them is that advertising tricks us. This can be understood that images and audio about a ads can attract customers with slogans that distort their mindset and make them buy items, despite no demanding of customers. Further and even more importantly, advertisements have impact on our emotions. The fact is that they are always making us desire products we do not actually require. Advertisements often create a false sense of necessity, convincing us that buying certain items will improve our lives, even if it is not true. As a result, more and more individuals will not believe and not desire to buy anything else when they see advertisements.

Conversely, I am of the opinion that advertisements motivate us to buy new items that improve quality of our lives. First and foremost, nowadays technology is more widespread and we need to buy them for the life’s development. This is simply because we have no time to explore these technology devices but with advertising, we can approach new products, so these devices can satisfy our demanding and we can live easier. Another point to further discuss is that we can know more about new products though the information of the advertisements given. The explanation lies on the fact that unless advertisements give our details of new products, we will not understand how it is and its operation, so we need to research the information and this thing make us boring and no longer want to buy something. Hence, it is vital that advertisements about new items can make know more about their functions for our lives.

All in all, with the aforementioned points, I advocate the statement that advertising about new things to encourages us to buy can enhance our lives