Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Advertising is a way to sell the product in the market. It is an innovative business idea. While few people opine that advertising makes us purchase items that are not required, others think that it sometimes improves our lives when we learn about new products. I agree with the former statement. In this essay, I will elucidate the reason behind the rationale regarding the advertisement.

On the one hand, advertisements help you to buy what you are looking for. You need not look for the products explicitly, but sometimes it reminds you to buy and try. It seems that the scheme to broadcast the items is beneficial to earn. For instance, a piece is branded and good to use but would be sold unless it is advertised. Besides, advertisements easier to find the thing needed the most. It is shown only to the customers who are targeted demographically. To exemplify, sweaters, and cardigans are mostly needed in the cool region so they are advertised immensely.

On the other hand, advertising attracts buyers in the age groups strategically. It is because they have a strategy to display lucratively to target the customers. They hammer into their brain so much that, they end up wasting their money unnecessarily. For example, the telly shop plays the show on repeat overnight, at least ten percent out of a hundred buy it. Additionally. there have been enhancements to sure internet and technology, and the feeds can directly suggest the item you have been talking about. Although strong-minded do not fall into the trap, few people become the victims. Moreover, there are many cases of fraudulent advertising.

To sum up, despite living a complete life having all essential items, advertisements can lead you to spend on unnecessary products. In my opinion, I substantially agree with the sentence that it makes us spend enormous money on things that we really never need.