There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Computer technology has created a break through in last few decades. This situation has led people to perform their most of the routine task online, like bill payments, ordering grocery, clothes etc. Working from home as well as studying from home has become easy, as the internet is easily accessible by everyone. Though this new development has both advantage and disadvantage, which i would like to discuss in detail, and then take my stand.

New development in technology, that has helped many people across the globe to work and access the required information from their home, with the help of internet, has proved to be of great advantage. Working from home, is specially beneficial for mother's who can earn and take care of their infants as well. Apart from work, other household chores, that needs to be performed are also easy using internet. Many clothing and grocery websites offers discounts when done shopping online, using this money can be saves efficiently.

In case of students, who cannot afford to pay high universities fees, can register themselves for distance learning course, that are conducted online. This course are less expensive and can be undertaken by ant students wishing to pursue higher studies. Most of the e-books, that are available online are also free to download, so this also saves the money and help in gaining the requires knowledge easily. Along with such easy and cheap accessibility, there come some disadvantage too.

Computer technology have given a huge platform for accessing information easily, but the major draw back of its excessive use is, people have stopped meeting personally. Human to human interaction has been decreased, which may be a great problem in future.

Though this growing technology offers a lot of benefits to man kind, but still Limiting the use of technology for personal use would be advisable.