In general people do not have a such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why this is so and what can be done to improve contacts with neighbors.

It is said that neighbors are the first family, as they are the people nearest to us. In old days, people used to keep friendly like and family like relation with their neighbors, but in this era, people are too busy with themselves that, at ties they do not even know their neighbors. This is because of fast moving life and lack of time management by this generation of people.

As said above, in olden times, people used to share all their happiness as well as sorrows with their neighbor. Neighbors are the people staying near to you, with whom you can celebrate and share you feelings during hard times. The most important time used to be the festival time, where every one comes together and celebrate like a family. Even children had others to play with. But in recent times, due to competitive life style and shortage of time, it is difficult to maintain neighborly relations.

With building of big societies, there should increase in neighbor interaction, but it is not happening. To overcome such situation, people should start interacting with each other more frequently, start get together parties etc. Women at home can do kitty parties, through this they can maintain healthy relations too. Children's should play on the playground, instead of playing virtual games at home.

Such activities in a society can help in building relations with each other, and for children it is of more importance, interacting with other children can help them to develop. So it is important to build up contacts with neighbors.