In general people do not have a such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why this is so and what can be done to improve contacts with neighbors.

Gone are the days when people had had very close relationships with their neighbor and were part of their social lives. Nowadays, people often do not even know their neighbors and in consequence they live much more isolated lives. If this change will continue with the same pace, then materialistic values will prevail over the humanitarian ones. Hence, some important initiatives should be taken by community people to preserve these values.

Let us start with elucidating some of the main factor behind deteriorating relationship among people living in same colony. Firstly, life of all individuals has become so busy that they do not have time to think about others. Owing of inflation, a man has to work for longer hours and they left with very little time and they prefer to spend it with their family or with their own. Hence, they do not have time to spend with their fellow citizen. For instance, being a working lady, I do not find time to interact with our neighbors, even many people living in our neighborhood are alien to me. Secondly, people even do not like intervening of others in their life and ignore the people, even who are living nearby their place.

However, it should not be ignored that neighbor can play a great role to help us, if we are in the need of something. To exemplify, if a person is alone at your home at a time and unfortunately have a heart attack, then a good neighbor can take you at the hospital and can save your life. Hence, people should try to improve their neighborhood relationship. For this, people can make their neighbors part of their family occasions like birthday parties or can celebrate their festivals together. This practice can make them comfortable with each other. Apart from this, councils of local community should plan different events on weekends, where all people of that community should be invited. This can give residents chance to get accustomed with each other.

To conclude, although, people are really busy to earn bread and butter for their family, they should not let neighborhood affiliation to diminish to an extent that it may prove bane in case of emergencies where good fellowship can become blessing for them.