In general people do not have a such a close relationship with their neighbors as they did in the past. Why this is so and what can be done to improve contacts with neighbors.

Since the last two decades or so, life has become materialistic and no one seems to have a minute for themselves too. As a result, the majority of the citizens in any country are failing to have a good relationship with their neighbours. This could seriously affect the social life and neighbours are like second family members. In the past situation used to be different and our older generation used to maintain a healthy relationship with people who are living in the next door.

There could be many reasons why most of them have less contact with neighbours. Firstly, globalization has brought in more and more jobs and the job market has been increasing rapidly. Because of this, people either forced or more inclined to find new jobs in other countries. In a short period of time, it is hard to maintain a healthy relationship with another culture citizens. Secondly, the local communities might not have good places to meet up or to organize an event. Consequently, we do not speak to the people in our neighbourhood so much.

I think there are numerous ways to overcome this issue. Different country government has to join hands in order to exchange the culture and they have to educate the people about the importance of having a social life. On top this, local authorities should build communal areas such as pars for children’s, walking tracks, sports clubs and functional halls. This way it would be easy to stay in touch with our neighbourhood.

To conclude, neighbours do play a vital role in our daily lifestyle and there are the first points of contact in an emergency. So, it is essential for anyone to maintain good contact and above solutions might help in providing a good neighbourhood to anyone.