Many schools are arranging unpaid work for teenagers to get some work experience in institutions or companies, because it is beneficial for students as well as institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many employers nowadays like to hire experienced employees; This is the reason that many business schools are trying to get their students some work experience through internship. I am in complete accord with this initiative taken by schools and colleges to get their students prepared for future endeavors. This essay will elucidate benefits of unpaid work for teenagers as well as institutions.

To begin with, let us throw light on some gains of unpaid work for students. Firstly, students get hands-on experience of workplace. Owing to the increasing competition regarding job opportunities, students stand a chance to get prepared for their full time employment. This kind of work experience can provide them with an insight into a different environment, even if unpaid. Besides this, it also helps youngsters deciding if that career is right for them. For instance, sometimes engineers are not getting intrigued by their work and later they decide preparing for banking exams. By having internship, they will get to know if they can adapt the current profession or he or she need to switch it.

Furthermore, this arrangement by colleges and business schools not only benefits students, but also the companies. Firstly, from where students pursue their internship, they get fresh minds free of cost and after blending them with experienced staff, and get advantage of the productive work which is done by both new and old employees. Even, many organizations hire the innovative and more productive students after analyzing their caliber in their internship period. Secondly, other organization, where these graduates are supposed to work, get employees, already equipped with some work experience. Hence, their training time can be productively used somewhere else.

To conclude, it would be right to say that unpaid work for teenagers attributes plethora of merits to both students as well companies. Hence, this kind of approach should be encouraged by all schools and colleges in all countries.