Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

In last few decade, women have contributes a lot in work in all the fields. Women have proved that, they can work equally in competition with men. Like said above, in many developed countries, there are more women workers than men, so this situation can help in explaining, that women should be given equal rights to work at a high level position. Though, most of high position are filled by men. In this assay we will discuss this in detail, and conclude what could be a solution for the same.

Women have proves themselves as a champion in so many field. They can manage their home as well as their work responsibly. There a number of women, who have break the ice in the field of astronomy, sports, research and many more, for e.g, Ms. Kalpana Chawla, Indian astronomer, who have made the country as well as whole world proud. Another name is Ms. Sania Mirza, a tennis player, who have won so many gold medals for her country, and the list goes on. Given the equal right to work in a top position, it is assured to get success for the same, but this opportunity for women are very less.

Most of the companies are more centered towards hiring of male candidates for higher position. This glass needs to be broken down. Now, companies should consider hiring women for top positions too. The companies should design a recruitment plan by dividing total number of position and then allocating them equally for male and females.

This plan may help to bring out the hidden opportunities for women, and also fulfill the dreams that a women have.