Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, eg football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports e.g tennis and swimming. Discuss both the views give your opinion.

Sports has gained a lot of interest among children's and young adults in last few decades. Also, schools are now focusing on a lot of sports activities. Playing any particular sports has lot of benefits on overall health and mental status of an individual.

There are so many games that can be played individually or in team, both has their pros and cons. Games like Football, Rugby, Basketball, Cricket, etc. is played in teams. The benefit of playing in a team is team work, co-ordination between the players and communication among team members. This all things are important in building up the leadership qualities, that could be useful in one's future growth. Managing a team is a Hugh task that could help a lot to grow. However, individual sports also has its own benefits.

Individual sports like Badminton, Swimming, Tennis, Skating, etc. requires lot of skills, as a single player plays it, he/she should be able to do it single handedly. The important point in solo games is that, single player is solely a winner or loser. The limelight is all on a single player. As its an individual game, the player is focused completely and independently on self development, which helps in growing outrageously in that particular sport, where as in a team, all players are assigned with different task according to their skills.

In conclusion, both type of sports has its own importance, lastly it depends on a person's skill and how a player can contribute to a particular game.