Some people believe that government should make investment in building public libraries in every town, while others think it is a waste of money because we have access to information via internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As it is said that Knowledge is the key to success, learning new things in a day to day life is very important. There are people who like reading in their leisure time and there are others who prefer to do other activities. The former people wish to have a public library in their towns, while the latter thinks otherwise. I will discuss both the points in details, and then take my stand.

Books are man's best friend, it helps a person to grow wisely. Nowadays many books and articles are available online, where any one can access easily. This has brought a revolutionary change in usage of hard copy. As on the internet most of the books can be download free of cost, which is more convenient for every one. Also, taking care of books, especially thick ones, is little difficult.

Using online materials is efficient as it reduces space, and the most advantage part of using e-book is one can browse easily and it is less time consuming. Taking about the cost, it incurs a huge amount in building a library and maintaining it. But library provides a friendly atmosphere for a readers and proves to be a good platform for interaction.

People of various age come can interact with each other, knowledge sharing is achievable there. Thought, it comes with great expense. The books needs to be maintain and also it needs to be arrange properly and time to time.

SO lastly I would conclude that, e-books are user friendly and cost saving when compared to building libraries and maintaining them.