Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, eg football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports e.g tennis and swimming. Discuss both the views give your opinion.

Sports play an integral part of everyone’s life. Some people believe playing as a team can win many competitions with collective effort as a group, but others assume individual games are beneficial considering poor coordination of other team members can lose the match. In the following passage, I will explain both the views before declaring my stance.

Team events will foster many youngsters to play with experienced professionals, which help them to be a mature player. The games such as: foot ball and cricket, where national tournaments are conducted, to identify new talents in the country. For instance, Indian premier league is being conducted every year to seek young professionals from all over the country, so that they will get opportunity to share the experience with seasoned players. Thus, team games are always beneficial for amateur players to learn, as well as to share the dressing space with expert coaches, which will aid them to be a professional player in short span of time.

On the other side, individual games like: golf and chess rely the performance of a player; hence, consistent good performance can win many trophies. For example, Tennis legend Rodger Federer has won 21 grand slam titles by playing individually, where else the number events he has won as a team is very few. While playing in a team the mistakes made by others due to lack of coordination can lose the match. In addition, the humongous prize money will be a boosting factor to showcase fantastic performance; also they can use the money to get international trainings. Therefore, individual games are eccentric for a player to concentrate on their strengths and prize money can catalyse them to get better trainings in order to participate at international level.

To sum up, even though individual games are good for a player’s career, but team matches are helpful for many youngsters to groom and to represent their country at international events like Olympics, etc.