The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration is one of the most expensive program, that is being carried out by most of the developed countries across the globe. Many people argue that the governing authorities are spending huge amount of money in space research program, and instead that money should be used to support special services at schools and hospitals. I agree that, the government should invest more in public services, but the benefit of space research has provided a wide range of technological solutions.

One of the biggest breakthrough that has happened because of space research program was regarding the development of fast flying aeroplanes and less usage of fuel. Many such important inventions are there because of ongoin research in space exploration.

Every year billions of money is invested in sending rockets carrying satellite to the outer space and also some research equipments as well as food supply to the international space station. One more important invention that has been seen to mininize the cost in sending food products is invention of 3D printers. This has leveled down the weight of rocket that carries cooked or prepared food, to just carry raw materials, which also requires less space.

On the other hand people argue that government should use the money wisely by providing more benefit to the general public in terms of educating and health care, instead of using that money in space research. This can be argued fairly that, the research has helped the general public with Lots of new innovative technologies which cannot be neglected.

In conclusion, government should continue with the space research program, however the education and health department shall not be neglected and should be given equal priority.