Nowadays many people prefer to use their own cars to commute rather than buses and trains. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to change it?

The trend of commuting through private vehicles is gaining ground in this modern era. Presently, few masses ponder that some individuals opt for a private vehicle in going to particular place instead of choosing bus or train. Here, I would like to discuss its causes as well as measures.

To begin with, private cars offer numerous advantages to commuters. To illustrate, a person who owns a car not only can plan destination but also utilize time while he travels. Hence, reliance over cars can reward someone freedom to travel. Moreover, people find private transportation is more reliable and faster way to travel which is lucrative in this fast moving era.

Furthermore, personal cars provide comfort while travelling on the contrary to the public buses which are so crowded and disgusting. Finally, personal cars are convenient mode of transportation with comfortable seats and superior features.

Numerous measures can be taken to solve this phenomenon. Firstly, government should decrease the fares of public transportation. Therefore, this will draw people attention to public transport such as buses or trains. What is more, buses and trains should be kept spike and spin and managed in such a way that will attract people.

To recapitulate, it is indeed true that personal cars offer flexible travel, freedom and quick access but I do believe that public transportation are far more better than private transportation in term of connivance incurred expenses of the travelling.