Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM)crops. However, not enough is known about the effects of these crops on our health and on environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be proh

Science technology in the last decade has reached to some really great level. Especially in the field of biotechnology, where with the help of different research, we are able to produce genetically modified crops. Though there are both pros and cons when considering using such modified food in to our daily life. We will be discussing it in this essay in detail.

Genetically modified crops are something that is been in practice for some time now, it first started from cotton,and now it have been in trial for various daily food items like tomato, watermelon, chillies, aubergine etc. With great research comes other disadvantages too. As we are not sure that how this engineered crops can affect those consuming them.

When playing with nature, we should be really be careful. Changing the genetics of crop, may lead to introducing mutation in humans who consume them. This needs to be taken care while producing GM crops. Proper tests needs to be done to be sure if this can be consumed without any later effect.