More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Child obesity is a serious threat in developed countries. Overweight problem among children is rapidly growing along with well-grown countries. Thus, wealthy countries are at a drastic risk. It is mostly because of unhealthy food lifestyle, it cause an early age disease. This essay will discuss the reason behind the problem and their effects with some evidence.

Food lifestyle is one of a major cause for children overweight problem. Not only food habit but also lack of outdoor games participation contribute for body oversizing for children. To cite an evidence, recent survey performed by Harvard University among various age group of children from Florida in the United States of America found that, indoor gaming interest outweighed outdoor gaming interest. In other words, the average of children playing PlayStation game spikes up than children playing American football. Undeniably, less body movement increases to put on more fat on their body.

Additionally, lack of diet control and unhealthy food or high calories food consumption gives an abnormal weight at young age. Thus, it leads to some health diseases such as thyroid, diabetic. Parents should monitor their kids food habits and also motivate them to participate in outdoor clubs such as Soccer, Hockey etc. Precisely, Government must ban some food products attracting youth such as Coke, Pepsi

In a summary, abnormal weight is problem among children is rapidly growing along with well-grown countries. Thus, wealthy countries are at a drastic risk. It is mostly because of unhealthy food lifestyle, it cause an early age disease. Government must ban some food products attracting youth leading to health issues.