Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

Music is also an asset of a nation. In the day and age we live, research has reported variety of music on the earth. There are never ending debates such as What is the purpose of music? Native music of a country outweighs international music?. In my perspective, Traditional music is extremely important than other music. Because, it is another way of traditional heritage representation. In the following essay, we will discuss both the argument with some possible proof before reaching a concrete decision.

Indeed, international music it is one more example of westernization. There are many songs such as Pop, rock played in leisure places such as gym, café etc. Because these songs precisely, playing a Rock or a fast beat song at gym motivates people to exercise. However, it cannot be represent as a traditional music of the nation. For instance, Star Bucks in Delhi, India may play pop songs for its customers. Nonetheless, India being impeccable in Carnatic music at worldwide, may not include electric music in its list.

On the flip side, while some argue, traditional music is very important. Current generation, always look for some retreat. In other words, they are interested mix and match of rhythmic music. Thus, recent statistics report explains, a group of musician has introduced a hybrid music to tangle traditional and western in the form of techno-classic music.

In my opinion, I neither support to Traditional music nor International music, that two group argue. Nevertheless, traditional music depicts the symbol of a country. It represents the beauty of music has evolved over the period of years till-date. Therefore, we could enjoy the foreign music for an interim enjoyment but it cannot be tagged as a native music.