Write about the following topic:

More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Today, many kids are becoming obese, especially those who belong to developed nations. Few people argue that this is a pressing concern. In this essay, I will scrutinize the reasons behind the problematic statement above and the consequences of it.

To start with, Although kids today are getting over-fat in developed countries, the case is similar in developing countries too. This is a matter of concern. Studies say that there are multifaceted reasons for this problem. The major issue is the supply of adulterated foods, packed food entailed with preservatives. While the consumption of sugary products is to a greater extent, fresh produce is less eaten simultaneously. Besides, the craze of finger foods has spread worldwide which is unhealthy generally. To exemplify, french fries are globally preferred by kids and adults. Moreover, people in developed nations can comparatively overfeed the kids and pamper them as they can afford it.

But, such unhealthy habits affect the children the most. There are few severe impacts. Firstly, they are at high risk of complex ailments like

Cardiovascular disease and Diabetes. They can also miss out on fun throughout their life. For instance, a child who weighs over 80 kg cannot perform any adventure, while other kids of the same age can do it easily. In addition, such adolescents can become victims of

mental harassment or torture which can lead to depression and a lack of confidence.

To sum up, Although, the majority of overweight kids are found in developed countries. The reason is not related to the country especially, but the quality of food supplied to the market these days and being obese can suffer through complicated life situations.