You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt, in order to handle and maintain clients, soft skills should be a must. Few people think that new joiners lack co-operative skills. In this essay, I will mention the possible reasons behind the previous statement and also, will suggest solutions to it.

To start with, The trainee lack interpersonal skills to manage business. Mainly because the new employee can be the student pass out. Although, the skills and values are taught in the student life, some did not practically learn in their work life. For example, HR scolds the pass outs initially at the o-boarding session. They skip the ethics and culture implementation in the office. Another reason can be that, the trainings are conducted improperly where the social skills and core values are wrongly inculcated. Additionally, some times mew employee are locked to the new assignment independently without having mentor.

However, to eradicate such situations the employer or management should make sure to train the freshers rigorously. They should also held a workshop frequently to handle the situations. For instance, a dedicated HR team looks after conducting seminars in an IT industry. Another solution can be. an employee should shadow under mentors for few months before independently deploying to the assignment. Further more, there should be quarterly meetings on the performance review. Apart from this, an individual should behave formally with some skills such as team player, leadership quality, and punctuality.

To sum up, some freshers lack cooperative skills initially as they the environment changes significantly around them and training is the best possible suggestion to such complaints.