You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

You should write at least 254 words.

Today we are living in the business world and everyone is in race to achieve his/her respective position in the market. It is becoming a huge concern that new employees in various companies do not have enough developed their interpersonal skills. In this essay, I would shed light on the reasons behind this and would give some solutions.

To begin with, first and foremost cause of lacking such skills is not getting enough work experience in big organizations due to which they are not familiar with the importance of team work. Apart from this, in schools students get awarded based on their own work in lieu of team jobs which leads them to avoiding grouping. Moreover, nowadays people just want fame and high position in their office, therefore they love to do their job alone for showing their talent and try to unrevealed other's by not letting them participate in the projects. For instance, few members in my office could not work in teams as they turn group activities into a kind of race where they can become boss's favorite and get promotion as soon as possible, my manager is one of them.

Although, these skills are depends on person's thinking, but still there are many ways to build up cooperative abilities. Firstly, schooling plays a crucial role here, students should get knowledge about the significance of working together with others in their school period as this time youngsters can understand things easily. Furthermore, corporations should reward whole group instead of promoting one person after success in any project which will encourage people to do jobs in groups.

In a nutshell, it is true that new employees are does not fit in working as teams, however, this could be possible by teaching them the value of togetherness.