Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

You should write at least 250 words.

More and more companies hire new employees to improve their business structure. These new employers however tend to fall back in basic expertise such as co-op skills. This essay will discuss the possible causes lack of exposure and team work and will suggest solutions like trusting the employers decisions and team building.

The causes for weak cooperative skills in new employers are many such as poor team working quality and lack of exposure by management. This is beacause employers try to prove their point to stand out in this competitive domain and therefore do not get along with team decision making. Sometimes the organisation is to blame because they are unable to spend enough time with their fresh staff to trust their decisions and opinions.A study suggests that organisation tend to rely on staff working with them for a longer time than the ones who join new.

However this can by solved when the new employers show their team working skill and the managers offering them oppurtunities in projects. Team working occurs when communication skill, listening skill and acceptance build up together in a workforce environment. Also managers must involve and offer good exposure to their new staff to boost up their interpersonal skill in a good way. For example, TCS Pvt Ltd allows more and more new employees to take charge of their small scale projects so as to improve their performance.

In conclusion, lack of basic interpersonal skills in new employees are quite common in many companies and business. Thus, this essay discussed the causes of such skills and suggested the possible outcomes so that the new employees can develop these foundational skills.