You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

The freedom of youngsters is most debatable topic in these days. There are very strict rules in some countries for children whereas others oppose this trend and allow them to do everything according to their choice. However, I personally share the opinion with first part of statement and in my accordance, these rules are must.

To begin with the importance of strictness in a child's life, it is necessary to understand that government creates regulations to secure the society from dangerous activities. For instances, authorities do not give permission to kids join any life risking activity such as swimming on beach if they are not followed by their guardian. Moreover, in this technology era, administrations implement some restrictions on age basis to prevent them from watching any videos which contains violence or encourage them towards drugs. Also, there are laws for young ones at every place for their own safety. For example, there is a legal age required to get liquor as well as to enter in clubs.

On the flipside, some tend to think that youngsters should do anything they want. They assume that it depends on persons own decision which is right or wrong for him, so they should not fall under any kind of commands which do not allow them to choose their activities. Furthermore, this percentage of population believe that lack of freedom would give rise to problems because children could not get experience without doing anything.

To be concluded, it is true that self-rule gives more convenience to everybody, but, some of the directives are actually beneficial for the upcoming generation as I discussed above.