You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

You should write at least 254 words.

It has been seen in pas t few years that toddlers are more interact with computers than before which is becoming a huge concern as they choose computer games over the physical sports. I would shed light on causes that give birth to this situation and discuss its effect on the society.

To begin with, first and foremost reason is working parents. Most of the guardians are doing jobs to run the family expenses smoothly due to which they can not make time for their young ones, also they can not let them go out alone for playing. Therefore, children spend their half day in front of box playing video games at home. Moreover, technology attracts everyone towards itself which encourage people to buy tabs for youngsters as gifts on various occasions. Along with this, many want to keep adults safe from the drugs world and to do so they don not allow kids to got out playing with others that loosing child's interest in sports.

Although, this development has its own merits, but still the weightage of its demerits proves it as negative development. Firstly, it is affecting the eyesight of juveniles. Furthermore, teenagers are lacking behind in maintaining their physical strength as they are taking part in sports which leads to various health issues in in very young age such as obesity due to sitting for whole day and playing games on laptops. In addition to it, their interpersonal skills such as team work are not developing properly due to staying home alone.

In a nutshell, it is undeniable that computers took place of physical sports already, however, we have to think about the situation and look for possible solution to solve this issue.