More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, many juveniles are prone to a disease known as obesity. This has been caused due to various reasons which has resulted in the negative dimension on a child's life. The purpose of this essay to surround and gather the informative details of causes and effects of increasing weight problems in children.

Evidently, the inclination of body weight among younglings have been observed due to the modern lifestyle. To commence with, in the past, most of the youth were involved in outdoor activities because there were no smartphones and other technological innovations that have build interest in today's juveniles. These interests are video games, play stations, mobile gaming apps which dominates the free time of children that could be used in other physical activities such as playing cricket, football, basketball, and others outdoor sports. And, the more involvement in technological gadgets, children have become less active and increased their body weight. In addition, the metabolism rate of a child has been effected due to the cause of obesity.

Another reason for increasing overweighed children is junk food. Higher intake of unhealthy foods affects the person's body which begets serious health issues such as heart problems, obesity, diabetes, and other chronic illness. For instance, a recent survey conduced by WHO says that over-consumption of unhealthy meals like street food has caused obesity problems, especially in youngsters and has become a global issue. Therefore, it is essential to follow a healthy balanced meals for everyone to reduce the effect of obesity.

In conclusion, although overweighed problems have been increased globally among children which could become a serious issue, it can be handled in a proper administration if parents and teachers start focusing on their children lifestyle.