More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it has become a common as well as a serious issue in 1st world countries where children are suffering from obesity. There are many reasons behind such outcomes. It is often argued that pogressive nations are encouraging first food chains to increase the rate of gaining weight, while others believe that bad parenting is responsible for that. This essay agrees that parents are choosing short-cut paths to feed their children resulting in excessive weight. This article will discuss causes and effects of this problem.

It is noticeable that western countries are having majority percentage of weight increasing reports. Easily available street food containing high amount of transfat is increasing the country higher weight rate. This has become comfort food for lots of teenagers and kids. It is therefore agreed that this can be a cause of this problem. For example, USA, UK, South-east Asian countries are suffering from such physical issues.

In other hand, allowing children to consume street food is not a good sign of perfect parenting. Sometimes, parents choose easy path to feed them readymade food. As an effect of such growing issues, kids are not finding homemade foods interesting. Parents must be strict enough and able to provide alternative tasty self-cooked food. If the kids will have similar healthy choices, they will not choose un-hygienic food which assists in weight gaining. For instance, there are recipes available to cook restaurant-style food at home. There are mothers who follow the same.

Becoming overweight is a known problem for several first-growing republics. In India, mothers tend to copy the street food in their own kitchen adding more healthy substances which help kids to less consume the our-side food.