You have had a class discussion on the purpose of television. Now your teacher has asked you to write a composition answering the following question:

Television entertains, but can it also educate?

Write your composition.

From the last few decade, television has been created enormous impact over the folks. Although it has delivered endless entertainment but it has an array of bad effects over the humanbeing. Due to the motion and various sounds which enhances negative reflection on children brain that may lead to bad health condition in future. This essay will describe the purpose of using television and it's ability to provide information to enrich knowledge.

It is known to all that most of us like to watch TV to encourage our-self to be happy. Firstly, it reliefs us from long boring work. Huge work load turns into zero with the boundless entertainment available in different channels. So, in short, it basically entertains us with the different genre of programmes. From this standpoints one can come into the conclusion that television is best device to make someone feel calm and joyful. As an example, people follow various stand up comedy show or serials or movies available in different language as per their choice to spend leisure time in extraordinary way with loved-ones.

In other hand, it has huge negative outcomes associated with it which not only diverts minds of young generation instead of concentrating on crucial job, but also it kills time when you have stack of work to complete. Sometimes, it has been noticed that over exposure of different culture may ruin the mind of kids.

Now coming to the advantages of it, firstly, we must showcase that channel like Discovery or National Geography are well enough to acquire information about animals, rare trees, flowers, places, culture, wild animal, marine world, education system from all over the world.Secondly, we able to view various documentaries about eminent people from around the globe which assists youngsters to develop their general knowledge.

To summarized, purpose of television can be many types according to the individuals choice. Yes, I believe it has lots of plus points which helps people in different ways. Along with that it also carries minus points which stands against the mankind sometimes.