Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media has got a lot of attention in last few years. It is believed by some people that, it is becoming a trend for media to show more about the difficult situation and emergencies instead of the good developmental part. This may cause damage to the people as well as the community. I agree to this, as media plays a major role in developing one's opinion about the ongoing situation. i will discuss my points in details.

Firstly, media has a huge power, as it influences people all around the world. This power comes with a great responsibility, if not used in a right direction, it may lead to irreparable damage. One of the most trending news, that people are keen on, are the political news.

Nowadays, media is more directed towards the problem of a political party, rather than the solution that they provide for a

particular situation. They are showing more of a debatable situation, causing internal damage between two parties. In India,

in 2018 election, a statement released by a political leader was meant to be a generalized statement, however media portrayed it in a different way, causing differences between the two parties.

Another type of situation that causes a negative effect on the society is making a news overrated. Common people rely a lot on these news reports, and they are going to believe what they state, so they are easily misled. In July 2017, there was an alert due to heavy rainfall, but insted declaring alertness, they jumped to say that it has already started flooding, which created a big chaos among the people in that area.

I strongly agree that media these days are focusing more on the negative news, rather than the positive ones, causing wrong mind set of general people and the society.