Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people agree that their local stores should import some food products, whereas others do not support the idea. Importing certain food items is necessary because, not all varieties of fruits and vegetables can be produced in a single country, due to different weather conditions.

One of the major advantage of importing food items is that, people can enjoy vast variety of flavours of food from all around the world. In other words every individual can enjoy food from other cultures in their hometown, without a need to go there to try their famous cuisine.By having different options people can relish on different food items according to their taste. For example, in India few fruits like kiwi and avocado are in high demand which are imported from other countries.

Another reason to import food is the weather. In some of the extreme countries like North America and fer European country, where the weather do not permit cultivation of crops, people have to rely on imported food products. In such situation the local food that is available is not sufficient to satisfy the need of the locals and for such nations its better to import food products from tropical countries.

Along with the bright side of getting different varieties of food, comes few disadvantages too, such as the cost and shelf life. These imported items are quiet pricey due to their imported quality. Not every one can afford buying it. Also, the shelf life is less, so sometimes there are chances of food wastage too.

In conclusion, local stores should definitely have imported as well as local food products, so that everyone can experience different tastes from all round the world and can have variety of choices to pick from.