In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays many countries issue laws to prevent smoking in public places. However, there are many opponents to this laws as smokers would have to leave the area where smoking is not allowed in order to smoke. I reckon that applying these rules that encourage smoking prevention would positively affect our youngster’s health. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages of these rules.

Scientific studies show that most of the smokers are youngsters. As a result, young people would be a load on the society in the future instead of participating in enriching our community. One of the most effective ways to stop someone from doing bad habbits is to make him feel rejected by the society. The new measures have taken by our government are supporting the previously mentioned point. For instance, when the smokers visit any of the shopping malls and find a signage everywhere that is not allowing smoking, they would feel as they are not accepted in the place. Also, they would start thinking seriously to quit smoking.

It is agreed that smoking could cause serious health hazards. Smokers are more likely to suffer hypertension, diabetes, heart diseases and cancer, amongst others. Although the health complications are mentioned on most of the cigarette boxes, some person read it and continue to smoke without feeling guilty. The only way that could make the feel guilty is money. For instance, when smokers have to pay 1000 dirhams as a fine for smoking in public areas, they will think again about changing their attitude. Thanks to the new laws, Number of smokers has greatly declined.

In conclusion, smoking is a bad habbit and has serious ramifications on the society. For that reason, I support any law that regulate smoking in public places.