Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

No doubt that all countries seek to have a better quality of the health care system by providing unpaid services. It appears that not all the services can be funded by the government due to the high cost of medicines used for certain widely spread diseases nowadays. However, providing free treatments to patients is a must in my opinion. In this essay, I will discuss reasons for why governments should maintain free medical services to everyone.

No one could bear seeing a diseased family member and the overwhelming journey of seeking a treatment that is affordable for his serious disease. For Instance, I witnessed many patients from my family died of cancer due to the highly expensive medicines required for treating this disease. Cancer fighters are suffering a lot from being unable to cover the treatment expenses. For this reason, providing the health care centers with free medicines for cancer fighters would greatly affect the recovery of those patients.

One of the main problems that stems from poverty is that poor people die of common diseases that can be treated easily. For example, Influenza A is not a serious disease and now the medicine for it is available everywhere and not highly expensive but poor people cannot afford the cost of this medicine. As a result, Death is a normal fate for those people if we did not maintain free medications to them.

In conclusion, Governments should work hard to support the health care system by increasing the fund specialized for the health sector and providing unpaid medications to everyone in the society.