Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that international tourism reveal the differences between the nationalities that are visiting certain country. Among many Industries, international tourism is the dominating one in today’s world. However, there are many opponents to that industry. In my opinion, international tourism is great way for communicating and sharing your experiences. In this essay, I will discuss the Advantages of international tourism.

scientific studies show that people travelling frequently have the opportunity to gain friends ten times more than other persons. A clear evidence for that study, persons travelling to other countries are more likely to meet new people from different nationalities. For example, hostels is a place where new friendships can form and grow up. Multinational tourists share the same room, kitchen and even the dinning area where they can meet together and share their similarities as well as their differences.

It appears that the new generations tend to share their experiences online. International tourists are not away from that. As a result, Many Facebook groups about international tourism stems from that idea. They gathered to share their experiences in the different countries they have visited. For example, the famous group which is called travel secrets club. This group is aimed to documenting the travel experiences for other international tourists to benefit from it. For that reason, international tourism has many benefits that are particularly affecting the new generations.

In conclusion, The advantages of international tourism outweighs the drawbacks. similarities between nationalities are more than differences and differences are the main reason for socializing and communicating.