nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world.unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today development of tourism industry is an effective method which can be beneficial for every country and government. This method like any activity has some pros and cons which I think the pros are more significance. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint some profits and also some disadvantages of this subject.

First, tourists are beneficial economically for country. They use the tourism attractions of country like historical places, buy souvenir and local products, use accommodations and public facilities which brings money to a country. For instance, governments compete with each other to get international tournaments hosting like football world cup. Although, the host of matches spend immense budget for preparation, they earn more money by tourists who come and watch these tournament at stadium.

Second, the global reputation of country in some aspects like medical equipment and skilled physicians or high educational level can attract foreigners as international students or patients. This method not only have financial advantages, but also can help effective interactions between countries. I thinks it can be like exchange of goods. For example, one country can take advantages of medical or educational facilities and the other can take advantages of natural resources like fossil fuels.

On the other hands, some people believe that extension of tourism industry can have some disadvantages like increased traffic and environmental contamination, destruction of the pristine nature of an area and security problems. But, in my point of view, government can control these losses by laying down some rules.

To wrap it up, tourism industry have some significant profits for country beside some harmful effects which, governments can take advantages of them by management of pros and cons.