In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping?

Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, most of the grocery stores and mega malls replace to grocery shops because customers prefer to do all their All purchases together. The following reasons would cogently illustrate the pros and cos of this matter.

On the one hand, malls enable people to do their shop Simultaneously in one place. These kind of shopping centres have different sections so they can answer all the customers’ needs. It not only helps reduce traffic but also can save people’s time. Secondly, since, different brands in these stores are in discount most of the time, this kind of shopping is affordable for families. In my point of view, todays life enforces us to save more time and more money so large shopping centres can be beneficial.

On the other hand, local grocery shops manage the economics of some small families so closing them means some people in society lose their jobs and it can be harmful for their families. Also, the location of mega malls is one of the major problems of them. a giant place needs a massive land for the building, parking lot, storage and etc. So, In the best situation each neighborhood has one mall and they are not near to our home necessarily so we should have a plan for shopping time and a list of our needs.

To wrap it up, large shopping centres answer the major part of people needs today. Although, they cause of closing grocery shops, malls have some advantageous which encourage customers to use them.