do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoyment of life, happiness, self-satisfaction are some of the inner feelings which are not measurable with quantitative scales. I firmly believe that young and old people, both enjoy their lives however, in different manners. On the other hand, we cannot assert that young people relish they life and old people do not. We should say that the definition of enjoyment is different in various ages.

First, youth are more energetic and active. They have got inquisitive and enthusiastic minds which motivate them to discover new things, take some risks, achieve new experiences and do all of the works which make life more excited. In my opinion, Young age is the most important and appropriate period for these works, because you have enough time to build your life with your decisions, joy your achievements and compensate your faults however youth should pay attention to this point that times fly so they should try to use all of their potentials for better life besides amusements and enjoyment of life.

Second, elderly people are wiser, experienced and have a broad outlook. They joy their lives with spending time with family, travel and etc. To illustrate, in a family gathering for a picnic in the nature, young people prefer to play, swim in river and run but elder people would like to lie down, listen to the sound of birds or walk. There is no standard which express who is enjoying his or her life, all of them arr happy and enjoy their times.

To sum up, the meaning of enjoyment and happiness are changing among period of ages. Young people and old people because of the changes happened in their age relish their life in different way.