do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

it is more important to keep your old fiends than it is to make new friends.

The ability of communicate with others and getting friend undoubtedly is one the most important qualities among humans. We always try to make some friends in each times and places. some of these relations will remain and some do not. Since we influence our friends, I personally prefer to get familiar with new people besides keeping some of my close and good friends.

The most significant reason is that we need to broaden the circle of our friendships to learning new things, improving our characteristics and behaviors and the ability of communicates with others. In my opinion new friend bring new behavior, interests, experiences, thought, mind and generally new world with themselves. This is us who must choose whom we should keep in touch. New friendships can develop our outlook, nurture our talents and improve us in personal life if they choose accurately. In fact I think, we should keep good and valuable people close and get away from person who stop us on the journey of our goals.

In addition, although, the modern and advanced world ease our relationships but it makes us far from each other. Most of the time we just keep contact with our friends with short massages, calls and emails because we are too busy then we need some new friends beside older and close friends, who are reliable and familiar with our feelings and personality, to share our thoughts and also good or bad times.

In conclusion, recalling all the good memories with the old friends of ours would make us smile and relieve pressures in our life. They know us sometimes better than ourselves but we should enlarge the group of our friends. A new friend like an old one can be trustful and helpful person, can listen to our problems and have some good effects as well.