do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

You are like those you are friend with. This is the concept of majority of quotes which I heard and read about friends and the efficacy of them on our life. Although some teachers as aware, wise and experienced person who change our life with nurturing our talents and giving us good advices, the most positive or negative affection in our lives come from the groups of friends of us.

The most significant reason is, human are attracted to people who are similar to them in age, education and social situation. To illustrate, a depressed person search for inactive and sad people who can understand his or her feelings or scientists follow persons who are interested in their field or the ones who are the chief in their favorite major. Similar to this happen in school between students. Students are in the same age, interests, physical and mental situation so they affect each other.

Secondly, we spend most of our times with our family and our friends in second step. We share our thoughts, happy and sad times and new experiences with them then their characteristic, behavior and opinion effect on us and that is why making friends is one of the most important and effective part of our life, which in my opinion, can propel us forward on the journey of success or set back.

To sum up, teachers as guides have an important role in showing the way of achievement to us but the most significant persons, who impact us, are the people we are most in contact with like family member, colleges and friends.